Wraysbury Lawn Tennis Club

Peggy Willatts' Rosebowl - 25th September 2016

The Winners


Carolyn Humphries &

Stephen Whiting

The Runners Up


Pauline Manning &

Don Ross

Trophies presented by Janet Graham & Ros Nockles

There was an excellent turnout for this year's Rosebowl, our annual end of season tournament. We were blessed with the weather, which, apart from one sharp, short-lived shower, was perfect for tennis. All the matches were good fun, with lots of rallies and played in an excellent spirit. The final between Pauline and Don and Carolyn and Stephen was really enjoyable to watch with long rallies and terrific shots from everyone. Thanks to all members who took part and who brought food for the well-earned lunch. Thanks in particular to Mike McLachlan for organising the day so efficiently.


The Captain’s Cup was also awarded on Sunday afternoon and went to Maggie Dickens, a very worthy winner, for all her hard work since she joined the committee earlier this year and in particular for her constant thinking about ways to improve the club experience for all members.