Wraysbury Lawn Tennis Club

JEAN BELL TOURNAMENT 2016 - 17 September

Our thanks to Doug Robinson for organising and delivering a wonderful competition. We were treated to a great demonstration of junior tennis, across a wide range of ages and abilities.


Competitors, their parents and grand-parents, coaches and umpires alike braved a chilly day, the gusty wind making serving awkward. Many children were experiencing their very first taste of competition and it was a day for congratulating and consoling in equal measure.


The overall winner was Shreyaan Gangal who was awarded the Jean Bell Trophy.


The winner of the 8U group was Isabella Makuch.


The sub group winners were Edward Seidler, Armaan Kothari and Samuel Platts.


The T2O Progress Trophy was awarded to Arjun Chakrabarti.


The Alasdair Young Trophy, which is awarded to the junior who has consistently demonstrated a good approach to the game including sportsmanship, good attitude and helpfulness, was awarded to Rebecca Seidler.


Congratulations to all the participants and thank you to everyone who came along to help and support the occasion, huge thanks to Doug and his team of coaches - a great day enjoyed by all.